Our Staff


Stephanie Adams
Office Director
sadams@cwsglobal.org
English

Stephanie joined CWS Greensboro in 2011 with a professional background in mental health. Since joining CWS she has served as a refugee case manager, resettlement coordinator, and education services coordinator, beginning her term as director in July 2015. Stephanie’s passion lies in bringing people together to advocate for changes that will make our community a more welcoming place for all. She has taken her passion to DC and lobbied for immigration reform; coordinated community outreach efforts such as the Mosaic Festival series, and is currently leading CWS-Greensboro in building co-sponsorship opportunities.

Katherine Reynolds
Legal Services Coordinator
kreynolds@cwsglobal.org
English, conversational Spanish, and  beginners Arabic

Megan Shepard
Education Coordinator
mshepard@cwsglobal.org
English

Megan Shepard is the Education Coordinator, who has lived in Greensboro for the past seven years. Originally from Florida, Megan moved to Greensboro to attend the University of North Carolina at Greensboro where she studied art history and anthropology. After several volunteer opportunities working with refugees and immigrants and serving with AmeriCorps ACCESS, Megan continues to pursue her passion in serving others and working with people from all over the world.

Jazmine Allen
Volunteer Coordinator (AmeriCorps ACCESS Member)
volunteernc@cwsglobal.org
English

Fa Ri Dar Bi
Refugee Case Manager
fbi@cwsglobal.org
English, Burmese, Karen

Fiston Rugwiro
Refugee Case Manager
frugwiro@cwsglobal.org
English, Kiswahili, Kinyarwanda

Gehan Khaled
Refugee Case Aide
gkhaled@cwsglobal.org
English, Arabic

Birendra Chhetri
 Intensive Housing Cultural Orientation Specialist (Refugee AmeriCorps Member)
bchhetri@cwsglobal.org
English, Nepali

Laura Moodie
Employment Education Instructor (AmeriCorps ACCESS Member) 
educationnc@cwsglobal.org
English

Nathan Arrington
Employment Specialist
narrington@cwsglobal.org
English

Nathan Arrington spent 18 years growing up in Greensboro before leaving for the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. He completed a BA in Public Policy and Contemporary European Studies, focusing on non-profit work. Nathan is working to increase job and business opportunities for new arrivals and refugees in the Greensboro area.

Shalee Forney
Employment Specialist
sforney@cwsglobal.org
English

Kangni Segniagbeto
Employment Coach (AmeriCorps ACCESS Member)
employmentnc@cwsglobal.org
English, French

Nidhal Mohsin
Citizenship/ESOL Instructor (High Point)
nmohsin@cwsglobal.org
English, Arabic

David Parker
Citizenship/ESOL Instructor (Greensboro)
dparker@cwsglobal.org
English

Farah Awan
Accounting Assistant
ffatima@cwsglobal.org
English, Urdu

Church World Service is a faith-based organization transforming communities around the globe through just and sustainable responses to hunger, poverty, displacement and disaster.

Church World Service, Inc., is tax-exempt under section 501(c)(3) of the U.S. Internal Revenue Code.

ACT Alliance InterAction ICVA BBB Accredited Charity Charity Navigator

Church World Service • 1.800.297.1516 • info@cwsglobal.orgPrivacy